Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

75% client recommended

Reviews (29)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-17 22:36:12

Tamar is an extremely bright, passionate, competent, and committed advocate for her clients.

— Peer 06/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-02 06:18:59

No description provided

— Peer 07/02/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-24 07:04:13

No description provided

— Peer 06/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-24 07:03:21

No description provided

— Peer 06/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-24 07:02:43

No description provided

— Peer 06/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-24 05:13:44

No description provided

— Peer 06/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-16 17:07:16

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-16 08:38:01

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-16 08:07:16

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-16 07:32:45

Tamar has received excellent reviews from my clients who I have referred to Tamar for family law issues.

— Peer 06/16/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2014-06-16 09:00:03

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

4.2 / 5.0
2014-06-16 08:58:34

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

2.6 / 5.0
2014-06-16 15:32:47

No description provided

— Peer 06/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-17

Very great law firm. Tamar spoke with me and gave me great advice on how to get custody of my child and even though I didn’t have any money for her, she still helped me out a lot and sent me forms so I can file myself and made things a whole lot easier for me!

— Client 09/17/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

No description provided

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-13

No description provided

— Client 02/13/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-12

No description provided

— Client 02/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-12

Experienced and compassionate

— Client 02/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-12

Honest passionate domestic law firm

— Client 02/12/2019

1.0 / 5.0
2020-04-02

Terrible communication if and when any. Does not pay attention to details. Doesn't care about her clients. Wish I had not looked on Google to find her.

— Client 04/02/2020

1.0 / 5.0
2018-07-09

When I retained Tamar , I did so because I was leaving a very difficult marriage that required an attorney that was highly competent at negotiating, managing conflict, and litigation (if necessary). In my experience,, her greatest accomplishments were fanning the flames of conflict and collecting fees. She was slow to respond or unresponsive, unprepared for both of my mediation sessions, forgetful of important details related to my case, and failed to aggressively represent my children and me

— Client 07/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-06

I rarely give out 5 stars but I found no category to give less. I was in the middle of a custody case and was very unsatisfied with previous lawyers responsiveness, professionalism, and I did not even know what our strategy would be. So I decided to seek new counsel. From our first conversation, I knew that I felt comfortable with Tamar as my lawyer. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and did not pressure me to make the change. I am glad that I did. Not just because we won the case, but because she went above and beyond what I feel any ordinary attorney would in the rating categories on here. Trustworthy because she gave it to me straight and explained both sides of the situation. Responsiveness because she would answer my emails and calls within a reasonable time frame no matter what time of day or night. Knowledgeable because we came up with a good plan of action and I was well prepared for trial. Kept me informed because she sent me weekly updates and let me know what was going on before having to ask. My overall rating should be more than 5 stars because I felt like Tamar had a personal interest in my case. I am very happy with the outcome of my case and highly recommend Tamar's excellent legal services.

— Client 08/06/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-06

Divorce is an emotional topic especially when young children are involved. But excellent and easily understood legal advice is very important at a time like this. Having a good lawyer who can explain your options in a common sense approach is paramount at a time like this. Tamar has the experience to let you know how realistic your expectations or demands are. One of the best attributes she has is she listens to what your objectives are and relentlessly works to help you achieve them. Her extensive experience with divorce and child support allows her to give expert opinions on how best to maintain the welfare of the children and achieve workable solutions during a tough and emotional time. I highly recommend Tamar. She is the only attorney I have ever used in the last 25 years that I would recommend and want to use again. John

— Client 09/06/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-12-20

Tamar is highly intelligent and very experienced in handling complex family law cases. I hired her because I could tell she would fight for me. I needed that. She is very confident and organized and I was impressed with her handling of my case. She helped me achieve a very fair and reasonable settlement.

— Client 12/20/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-21

Ms.Tamar Faulhaber is without a doubt the best divorce attorney in Georgia. She went above and beyond to fight for me during the 3 continuous years of my very difficult and complicated divorce case, which we won. She is a kind, calm, and very honest attorney who listens and treats her clients with a lot of compassion, and she truly cares. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a great attorney.

— Client 07/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-16

Ms. Faulhaber represented me in what was my second and final attempt to leave my marriage. With the clarity of hindsight I can see where her knowledge of the law, her passion for doing what is right, and believing in and advocating for her clients is why my children and I are thriving today. She works tirelessly to find answers to problems that seem hopeless. She does not back down or pander to opposing counsel when she knows it will not serve her client's best interest. My respect, admiration, and gratitude for Ms. Faulhaber and her staff cannot fully be expressed in an online review I can only say that there is no one else I would trust more with any family law issue.

— Client 08/16/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-15

Tamar has the experience to let you know how realistic your expectations or demands are. One of the best attributes she has is she listens to what your objectives are and relentlessly works to help you achieve them. She gives you her legal advice and wether or not you follow she will do everything she can to get the best outcome. She is very kind, sweet, a great listener. She will listen to you and not direct you what to do other wise let you direct her in what YOU WANT. Which is just another attribution I love about Ms. Tamar. She will not push you and she will let you tell her what you want and need from her and she does a wonderful job trying to achieve what you ask her to. She takes great care of her clients and really focuses on trying to make it an easy process during divorce and child custody cases. Very, pleased with Ms. Tamar.

— Client 04/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-19

Tamar is amazing. She is passionate in helping people, and in fighting for justice and what is right. Tamar has a level of compassion that I have rarely seen in lawyers. Once she took over my case that was drug out almost 3 years, she was able to wrap it up quickly. I will forever be grateful for her, and I will always recommend her to other future clients.

— Client 04/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15

Very impressed with Tamar, her knowledge about different aspects of modification of child support and alimony. She gave me straightforward and honest information to make an informed decision on how to proceed with modification of child support and weighing the possible outcome vs attorney fees. Her priority is what is in the best interest of the client.

— Client 11/15/2019